Posted on 30/08/2012

0


Soul Caffeine

I’m tired.

Seriously, at this very moment I’m having difficult holding my eyes open despite the fact that I just drank a fully caffeinated Diet Coke and it’s the middle of the afternoon. Like many of you, I’m just in a tiring season of life. I’ve got bills to pay, tasks to complete and three young kids who bring huge amounts of joy (but also huge amounts of exhaustion).

There’s a verse in Scripture that I read which gives me encouragement to trust in God’s strength and not my own in those moments when I feel worn out. It says…

“Those who trust in the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.”Isaiah 40:31

This verse doesn’t mean that we’re never going to feel  tired. Every person who has ever lived…

View original post 269 more words

Posted in: Uncategorized